2017 Recipient

The inaugural recipients of the Pauline Spatz Leadership Award are Mike and Jane Wilson, pictured below with Chandra MacBean, Executive Director of the Alzheimer Society of New Brunswick.

In 2015, Mike and Jane Wilson started what has become a ten year commitment to the Alzheimer Society of New Brunswick providing a significant gift each year to support our growth and development.  The initial years of this gift have been designated to be able to bring the First Link® program to New Brunswick. 

The support we received from the Wilson family has meant a great deal to this organization.  Their trust in us when we were struggling to meet the need of a growing number of people with dementia empowered us to do more, to be more, and to expect more of ourselves.  Our successes in the implementation of the program were precipitated by their decision to make a significant contribution to our organization.

Last Updated: 03/28/2018