The Annual General Assembly

On Tuesday, June 19, 2018, the Federation of Quebec Alzheimer Societies held its annual general meeting in the presence of the members of the board of directors, the presidents of the boards of directors of the Alzheimer Societies, general managers, and several guests.

The Assembly was an opportunity to present a discussion panel on driving in a context of Alzheimer's disease, hosted by Marwan Belfakir Senior Road safety advisor to the SAAQ, Geneviève Pepin, lawyer in the firm Ménard Martin avocats and Adriana Kowalska, educator at the Alzheimer Society Granby and region.

The panel was followed by the presentation of the FQSA's activity report as well as the audited financial statements. The new members of the board of directors were also elected, under the chairmanship of Mr. Luc Pinard, executive Vice-president and strategic advisor to the founder and executive chairman to the board – CGI.
 

 


Last Updated: 12/11/2018

Assemblée générale annuelle

Le mardi 19 juin 2018, la Fédération québécoise des Sociétés Alzheimer tenait son assemblée générale annuelle en présence des membres du conseil d´administration, des présidents des conseils d’administration des Sociétés Alzheimer, des directeurs généraux, et de plusieurs invités.

L’assemblée a été l’occasion de présenter un panel de discussion sur la conduite automobile dans un contexte de maladie d’Alzheimer, animé par Marouan Belfakir conseiller principal en sécurité routière à la SAAQ, Me Geneviève Pepin, avocate au sein du cabinet Ménard Martin avocats et Adriana Kowalska, formatrice à la Société Alzheimer Granby et région.

S’en est suivi la présentation du rapport d’activités de la FQSA ainsi que les états financiers audités. Les nouveaux membres du conseil d´administration ont également été élus, sous la présidence de monsieur Luc Pinard, Vice-président exécutif et conseiller stratégique au fondateur et président exécutif du conseil – CGI.
 

 

 


Last Updated: 12/11/2018