Print

We can help

Alzheimer Society can help you by providing information, resources, education, support and counselling.



  • Counselling Counselling and Cognitive Assessments Trained, professional counsellors are available every day to respond to inquiries from care partners, family members or the general public.
  • Programs Health Bistro - Day Program The Health Bistro (Day Program) is a welcoming center offering its clients a sense of security, compassion and the ability to live their life to the fullest while maintaining their dignity.
  • Respite Respite The respite program provides in-home activation services for persons living with Alzheimer’s disease or a related dementia.
  • Education Education We offer regular public information sessions as well as special training sessions and workshops for caregivers, families of persons living with the Alzheimer disease or related dementia, professionals and general public.
  • Support Group Support Groups Through various types of support groups, families and those with Alzheimer's disease and related dementias can share common problems thus increasing their social network and feelings of self-worth and control.
  • Programs Physical and Cogitive Activation

    We offer various programs and in-home services incorporating physical activity and mental stimulation for people with Alzheimer’s disease or other dementias and their care partners.

Back to top

Nos services

  • Bistro santé - programme de jour
    Le Bistro Santé (Programme de jour) est un centre qui accueille les personnes vivant avec démence dans un milieu convivial, empreint d’humanité et de respect, où tout le monde peut vivre un moment agréable.
  • Programme de répit
    Le programme de répit fournit des services d’aide à domicile pour les personnes vivant avec la maladie d’Alzheimer ou d’une maladie apparentée.
  • Education
    Nous offrons périodiquement des séances d’information ainsi que des séances et des ateliers de formation à l’intention des aidants, des familles des personnes vivant avec la maladie d’Alzheimer ou une démence apparentée, des professionnels et du public.
  • Groupes de soutien
    Grâce à divers groupes de soutien, les familles et les personnes atteintes de la maladie d’Alzheimer ou d’une démence apparentée peuvent échanger sur leurs problèmes communs et ainsi étendre leur réseau social, améliorer leur estime de soi et leur autonomie.
  • Activité physique et sociale

    Nous offrons divers programmes et services à domicile intégrant l’activité physique et la stimulation mentale pour les personnes atteintes de la maladie d’Alzheimer ou d’une démence apparentée et pour leur partenaire de soins.