Board of Directors


The Alzheimer Society of Canada's Board of Directors consists of individuals from across Canada, including a member from each provincial Alzheimer Society.

Table with notepad and pen.


Christine Penney, British Columbia

Vice Chair



Luc Pinard, Quebec


Andrew MacIsaac, Nova Scotia


André Halley, Director at Large

Charlene Callander, Saskatchewan

Claire Foster, Ontario

Darcy Yamada, Alberta & Northwest Territories

Rev. Faye Forbes, Director at Large

Kevin O’Shea, Newfoundland & Labrador

Lynne Murray, Prince Edward Island

Refat Jiwani, Director at Large

Robert Piasentin, British Columbia

Dr. Roger Wong, Director at Large

Shelley Shillington, New Brunswick

TBA, Manitoba

Honorary Patron

Dale Goldhawk, Ontario

Our executive team

Meet the people at the Alzheimer Society of Canada who are leading our work toward a world without Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias.

Learn more
Alzheimer Society of Canada wordmark and identifier.

Our people

The staff, volunteers and board of the Alzheimer Society of Canada are strongly committed to supporting people living with dementia, their caregivers and their families. In this section, learn more about the people that make up this organization.

Learn more
Mosaic of people.