Board of Directors


The Alzheimer Society Peterborough, Kawartha Lakes, Northumberland and Haliburton Board of Directors consists of volunteer representation from our four county service area. The number of seats per area are decided, according to our population served. The Board serves a 3 year term with the option to serve a second term.

Board of Directors Meeting Image

2020-2021 Board of Directors



President:  Pamela Wilson (Kawartha Lakes)

Past President:  Barb Goodwin (Northumberland County)

Co Vice-Chair:  Gary Lounsbury (Peterborough County)

Co Vice-Chair:  Anand Shah (Kawartha Lakes/Peterborough County)

Treasurer:  Leah Koehler (Kawartha Lakes)

Secretary:  Wendy Bulloch (Peterborough County)


Director:  Pat O’Brien (Peterborough County)

Director:  Kimberley Aubrey (Northumberland County)


If you are interested in participating on our Board of Directors or are looking for further information please contact Susan Simmons, Volunteer Coordinator.


Our people

Meet some of the people working to create a kinder, more inclusive and supportive place for people living with dementia and see how you can join our team.

Learn more
Staff Team