Board of Directors

Alzheimer Society of Windsor & Essex County Board of Directors

Board of Directors Alzheimer Society

Members of the Alzheimer Society of Windsor & Essex County Board of Directors guide the organization’s efforts to improve service and care, educate the communities we serve and mobilize support for those affected by Alzheimer's disease and related dementias.

If you are interested and would like more information on becoming a Board Director or member-at-large on one of the Board's standing committees (Finance & Services. Nominating & Governance, Community Advisory Council), please contact Sally Bennett Olczak, CEO, by email or at (519) 974-2220 ext 223.

Board of Directors for 2024-2025

Jeff Ostrow (Chair)                                                                                    
Partner, Grant Thornton LLP

Karen Hall (Past Chair)
Retired, Columnist and Op-Ed Page Editor, Windsor Star

May Duan (Vice-Chair)                                                                                      
Retired, President Asia Pacific, L&P Automotive

Anthony Paniccia (Treasurer)                                                                          
FCPA, FCA, Anthony J Paniccia CPA

Sarah Mushtaq (Secretary)                                                                              
Director, Equity, Inclusion, Diversity and Anti-Racism (EIDAR),
Windsor Regional Hospital

Dr. Jeffery Cohen
Retired, HIV Care Program, Windsor Regional Hospital
Retired, Medical Director for Restorative Care, Hôtel-Dieu Grace Healthcare

Dr. Joann Duddy                                                                                            
PhD, Retired

Rick Farrow                                                                                        
Chairman, FARROW

Denise Hrastovec
CPA, CA, Partner, Assurance and Advisory
Baker Tilly Windsor LLP

Mike Kessler
Retired, Supplier Quality Analyst, Person Living with Dementia

Karen Momotiuk
Senior Development Officer, Faculty of Nursing, University of Windsor

Chief Executive Officer

Mrs. Sally Bennett Olczak
2002 - Present

Founders (1981)

Mrs. Marilyn Brown- Skinner (1933 - 2010)
Mr. George Sims (1920 - 2004)

Honorary Directors 

Ms. Marjorie Brown (1930 - 2021)
Mr. Dave Cooke
Mr. Ari Free
Ms. Mina Grossman-Ianna
Mme. Justice Micheline Rawlins
Mr. Wayne Stevens
Dr. Fouad Tayfour
Mrs. Rochelle Tepperman
Mr. John Vollmer
Mr. Percy Hatfield
Ms. Susan Whelan
Mr. Ken Lewenza Sr