Board of Directors

Alzheimer Society of Muskoka Board Members are elected from across Muskoka and Parry Sound, guiding the organization's efforts to improve service and care, educate the communities we serve, mobilize support for the disease and fund research.

Group photo featuring the board of directors and the executive director of the alzheimer society muskoka.

We are looking for directors for the 2024/2025 year!

The Alzheimer Society of Muskoka is actively seeking dedicated individuals to join our esteemed Board of Directors. As a Board Member, you'll play a crucial role in shaping our organization's strategic direction, promoting awareness, and driving initiatives that support those affected by dementia.

We welcome diverse perspectives and expertise from professionals, caregivers, healthcare specialists, and anyone passionate about making a positive impact in the lives of those facing this challenging journey.

If you're ready to contribute your time and skills to a meaningful cause, apply online by clicking here and be a driving force of positive change in our community.


2023/2024 Board of Directors

Rick Hallam - President

Mike Provan - Past President

Jim Larock - Treasurer

Dan Wyjad - Secretary

Mario Benedetto - Director

Eniko Campbell - Director

Ron Doty - Director

Ruth Holtz - Director

Board members of the Alzheimer Society of Muskoka are elected from across Muskoka. If you are interested in joining ASM’s Board of Directors, click here to apply online, or email


For more volunteer opportunities, click here.

Key Staff

Meet some of the people working to create a kinder, more inclusive and supportive community for people living with dementia and see how you can join our team.

Learn more
Alzheimer Society of Muskoka logo and tag line, white letters on blue background.

Contact Us

Please contact us to find out more about the programs and services offered by the Alzheimer Society of Muskoka.

Learn more

About us

The Alzheimer Society of Muskoka is dedicated to improving the quality of life for individuals living in Muskoka and Parry Sound with Alzheimer's disease and other dementias.

Learn more