Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are a diverse group of volunteers dedicated to the governance, overall policy and service direction of the Alzheimer Society of Niagara Region.

Alzheimer Society of Niagara Region wordmark and identifier.

To apply to join our Society's Board of Directors, click here to complete our application form. If you have any questions, please contact Teena at 905-687-6856 X 561 or

Click here to read the full Board Director Position description.


  • Tim Wright, President
  • Laura Ford, Past President
  • Jennifer Schembri, Vice President
  • Heather Doerksen, Treasurer
  • Catherine Esposito, Secretary
  • Linda Gigliotti, Director
  • Catharine Gray, Director
  • Vic Kerschl, Director, Foundation Rep
  • Dennis Martin, Director
  • Rene O’Brien, Director

Our people

The staff, volunteers, and Board of the Alzheimer Society of Niagara Region are strongly committed to supporting people living with dementia, their caregivers, and their families. See who sits on our Board and who is part of our staff, and find out how you can join our team!

Learn more
Mother and son, smiling together.


You can make a difference in the lives of people living with dementia. Our volunteers are provided certified training programs to enhance their knowledge so they can go into their roles with confidence.

Learn more
Volunteers at the IG Wealth Management Walk for Alzheimer's in Niagara Region.